Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society
  •  

ACUDA Membership - Universities




back to ACUDA pages


University of Alberta - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
University of Alberta Hospitals
Clinical Sciences Building, Room 2-150
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Interim Chair Dr Saifee Rashiq
780-407-8887 780-407-3200 srashiq@ualberta.ca
Program Director Dr Jason Taam 780-757-0263 780- 407-7461 sisyphus247@hotmail.com
Undergraduate Director Dr Sarah Nickolet 780-407-8861 780-407-3200 nickolet.sarah4@gmail.com
Research Director Dr Bradley Kerr 780-407-8861
780-407-3200
bradley.kerr@ualberta.ca
CEPD Director TBD



back to top

University of British Columbia - Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics
910 West 10th Avenue, JPPN Room 3300
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 1M9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Roanne L. Preston 604-875-5855 604-875-5344 roanne.preston@ubc.ca
Program Director Dr Laine Bosma 604-875-4464 604-875-5344 laine.bosma@ubc.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Donald Griesdale 604-875-4575 604-875-5344 donald.griesdale@vch.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Brad Merriman 604-875-4575 604-875-5855 brad.merriman@vch.ca
CEPD Director Dr Giselle Villar 604-875-2158
gvillar@cw.bc.ca

 back to top


 

University of Calgary - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Foothills Medical Centre
1403 - 29th Street N.W., Rm. C222
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Gary Dobson 403-944-1430 403-270-2268 gary.dobson@
albertahealthservices.ca
Program Director Dr Reuben Eng 403-944-1991 403-270-2268 reuben.eng@
albertahealthservices.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Rosaleen Chun 403-944-1024 403-270-2268 rosa.chun@
albertahealthservices.ca

Undergraduate Director Dr Michael Chong 403-943-5554 403-944-2425 michael.chong@
albertahealthservices.ca
CEPD Director Dr Robin Cox 403-955-7260 403- 955-7606 robin.cox@
albertahealthservices.ca

back to top

Dalhousie University -  Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
QE II Health Sciences Centre
Victoria General Site
1278 Tower Road
Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Department Head/Chief Dr Romesh Shukla 902-473-7736 902-423-9454 rc.shuk@gmail.com
Associate Head Dr David Milne 902-473-7736 902-423-9454 david.g.milne@gmail.com
Program Director Dr Janice Chisholm 902-473-2325 902-473-1035 janice.chisholm@nshealth.ca
Medical Director of Research Dr Orlando Hung 902-473-2331 902-473-4493 hungorla@dal.ca
Medical Director of Education Dr Narendra Vakharia 902-473-8883 902-473-1035
vakharia@dal.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Ben Schelew 902-473-2331 902-423-9454 b.schelew@dal.ca
CPD Director Dr Bruce Macaulay 902 470 6627 902-470-6626 bmacaulay@dal.ca

 back to top


Université Laval

Département d'anesthésiologie
Local 4853, Pavillon Ferdinand-Vandry
Québec, QC G1V 0A6

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Jean Beaubien 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 jean.beaubien@fmed.ulaval.ca
Program Director Dr Denis Larochelle 418-656-3685  418-656-3821 dennis.larochelle@fmed.ulaval.ca
Research Director Dr Alexis Turgeon 418-649-5807 418-649-5918 alexis.turgeon@fmed.ulaval.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Eric Moyen 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 eric.moyen@hotmail.com
CEPD Director Dr Esther Breton 418-656-3685 418-656-3821 estherbreton@yahoo.com

 back to top


University of Manitoba - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
AE200, 2nd Floor, Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0Z2

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Chris Christodoulou 204-787-1125 204-787-4291 cchristodoulou@sbgh.mb.ca
Program Director Dr Johann Strumpher 204-787-8575 204-787-4291 johann.strumpher@umanitoba.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Stephen Kowalski 204-787-8850 204-787-3656 sekowalski@hsc.mb.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Marshall Tenenbein 204-787-1518 204-787-4291 Marshall.Tenenbein@med.umanitoba.ca
CEPD Director Dr Joel Loiselle 204-947-0591 204-787-4291 jloiselle@sbgh.mb.ca

 back to top


Memorial University of Newfoundland - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John's, NF A1B 3V6

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Jeremy Pridham 709-864-3610 709-777-6506 jpridham@mun.ca
Residency Program Director

Dr Michael Bautista

709-864-3611 709-737-6506 Michael.Bautista@med.mun.ca
Assistant Residency Program Director

Dr Barton Thiessen

709-864-4946 709-737-6506 barton@mun.ca
Undergraduate Program Director

Dr Jennifer Harris

709-864-3355 709-737-6506 jennyh@nl.rogers.com
Research Director Dr Sonia Sampson 709-864-3355 709-777-6506 sonia_dee@yahoo.com
CPD Coordinator Dr Peter Collins 709-864-3355 709-737-6506 peterawcollins@gmail.com


back to top

 


 


McGill University - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
Glen Site, Royal Victoria Hospital
1001 Boulevard Decarie, Room C05.2756
Montreal, Quebec H4A 3J1


Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Thomas Schricker 514-934-1934,
ext. 36423
514-843-1488 thomas.scrhicker@mcgill.ca
Director,
Post-Graduate Program
Dr Natalie Buu 514-934-1934,
ext. 35342
514-843-1488 natalie.buu@muhc.mcgill.ca
Director,  Resident Research
Dr Gilles Plourde 514-398-6644,
ext. 00474
514-398-1352 gilles.plourde@mcgill.ca
Director,  Fellowship Programs Dr Albert Moore 514-934-1934,
ext. 36546
514-843-1488 moore_albert@hotmail.com
Director, 
Undergraduate Program
Dr Giuseppe Fuda 514-934-1934,
ext. 36546
514-340-8108 giuseppe.fuda@mcgill.ca
Director,
Continuing Medical Education Program
Dr Paul Wieczorek
514-340-8222,
ext. 5701
514-340-8108
paul.wieczorek@gmail.com

back to top



 

McMaster University

Department of Anaesthesia
1200 Main St. W., HSC - 2UI
Hamilton, ON L8N 3Z5

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Norm Buckley 905-521-2100,
ext. 75166
905-523-1224 buckleyn@mcmaster.ca
Post-graduate Program Director Dr Karen Raymer 905-631-8280 905-523-1224 pdanes@mcmaster.ca
Research Committee Member Dr James Paul 905-521-2100,
ext. 75174
905-523-1224 paulj@mcmaster.ca
Undergraduate Program Director Dr Daniel Cordovani
905-521-2100,
ext. 75170
905-523-1224 cordovd@mcmaster.ca
CEPD Director Dr Christopher Ricci

riccic@yahoo.com

 back to top

 


Université de Montréal - Anesthésiologie

Département d'anesthésiologie de l'Université de Montréal
Faculté de médecine
C.P. 6128, Succursale centre-ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3J7

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Pierre Beaulieu  514-343-6466 514-343-6961 pierre.beaulieu@umontreal.ca
Program Director Dr Jean-Sébastien Lebon 514-376-3330,
ext. 3732
514-376-8784 jean.sebastien.lebon@umontreal.ca
Research Director Dr Philippe Richebé 514-252-3426 514-251-7768 philipperichebe@live.com
Research Committee Member Dr Philippe Richebé 514-252-3426 514-251-7768
philipperichebe@live.com
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Martin Dickner 514-890-8000
ext. 26876
514-412-7653 martindickner@gmail.com
Continuous Professional Development  Dr Anna Fabrizi
514-343-6466 514-343-6961 annafabrizi@videotron.ca

 back to top

 


Northern Ontario School of Medicine - Anaesthesia 

NOSM Section of Anaesthesia
Health Sciences North
41 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON
P3E 5J1

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Brent Kennedy 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 bkennedy@nosm.ca 
Program Director Dr Rob Anderson 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 randerson@nosm.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Jennifer Whittingham 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 jwhittingham@nosm.ca
Continuous Professional Development  Dr Norm Hey 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 ntphey@me.com
Research Coordinator Dr David Boyle 705-662-7135 705-662-7143 david.boyle@nosm.ca

back to top


 

University of Ottawa - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesia
Ottawa Hospital - Civic Site
1053 Carling Avenue, B309
Ottawa, ON K1Y 4E9

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Colin McCartney 613-761-4940 613-761-5209 cmccartney@toh.on.ca
Vice Chair Research Dr Gregory Bryson 613-798-5555
ext. 14169
613-761-5032 glbryson@toh.on.ca
Vice Chair Education Dr Alan Chaput 613-798-5555
ext. 14169
613-761-5032 achaput@toh.on.ca
Program Director Dr Leo M. Jeyaraj 613-798-5555 ext. 19207
613-761-5209
lejayaraj@toh.on.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Nikhil Rastogi 613-737-8187   nrastogi@toh.on.ca
Continuing Professional Development Director Dr Rob Jee 613-798-5555 ext. 13680
613-761-5209 rjee@toh.on.ca

back to top

Queen's University - Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Kingston General Hospital
76 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON K7L 2V7

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Joel Parlow 613-533-2952 613-548-1375 parlowj@queensu.ca
Program Director Dr Melinda Fleming 613-548-2482 613-548-1375 flemingm@kgh.kari.net
Research Committee Member Dr Ian Gilron 613-548-7827
613 548-1375
gilroni@queensu.ca
Undergraduate  Committee Coordinator Dr Lindsey Patterson 613-548-7827    pattersl@kgh.kari.net
CEPD Committee Director Dr Tarit Saha 613- 548-7827 613-548-1375 sahat@kgh.kari.net

 back to top

 





University of Saskatchewan

Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Management
Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr David Campbell 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 david.campbell@
saskatoonhealthregion.ca
Program Director Dr Mateen Raazi 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 mateen.raazi@
saskatoonhealthregion.ca
Research Committee Member Dr Jonathan Gamble 306-655-1183
306-655-1279
j_gamble@yahoo.com
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Malcolm Lucy 306-655-1183 306-655-1279 mjlucy@gmail.com
CEPD Director Dr Audrey Peng

audpeng@gmail.com
Family Practice Anesthesia Dr Murray Dease 306-655-1183 306-655-1279

 back to top





Université de Sherbrooke

Département d'anesthésie-réanimation
Centre Universitaire de Santé de l'Estrie
Pavillon Fleurimont
3001, 13 avenue nord
Fleurimont, QC J1H 5N4

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Peter Moliner 819-346-1110,
ext. 14950
819-820-6413 Peter.Moliner@usherbrooke.ca
Program Director Dr Michel-Antoine Perrault 819-346-1110,
ext. 14950
819-820-6413 Michel-antoine.perrault@usherbrooke.ca
Research Director Dr Étienne de Médicis 819-346-1110,
ext. 14403
819-820-6413 estria1@globetrotter.net
Undergraduate Coordinator Dr Marie-Josée Loignon 819-346-1110,
ext. 14955
 

marie-josee.loignon@usherbrooke.ca

CEPD Director Dr Véronick Frigon 819-346-1110 819-820-6413

veronick.frigon@usherbrooke.ca

 back to top


University of Toronto - Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia
University of Toronto
123 Edward Street, Suite 1201 (12th Floor)
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1E2


Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Brian P. Kavanagh 416-978-4306 416-978-2408 brian.kavanagh@utoronto.ca
Vice Chair - Research Dr David C. Mazer 416-864-5825 416-864-6014 mazerd@smh.ca
Vice Chair - Clinical Dr Gerald O'Leary 416-340-4359 416-340-3698 gerald.o'leary@uhn.on.ca
Vice Chair - Education Dr David McKnight 416-978-2130 416-978-1774 d.mcknight@utoronto.ca
Director - Postgraduate Dr Lisa Bahrey 416-946-0608
lisa.bahrey@utoronto.ca
Director - Fellowship Dr Doreen Yee 416-480-4864 416-480-6039 doreen.yee@sunnybrook.ca

Director - CME/ CEPD

Dr Peter Slinger 416-340-5164 416-340-3698 peter.slinger@uhn.on.ca
Director - Family Practice Anesthesia Dr Henderson Lee 416-469-6580 416-469-6874 henderson.lee@utoronto.ca
Director - Undergraduate Dr Isabella Devito 416-978-8156 416-978-2408 isabella.devito@utoronto.ca
Faculty Development Officer Dr Van Der Vyver 416-480-6100 x 7678 416-480-6039 martinvan@mac.com
Director - Pain Medicine Dr John Hanlon 416-978-6647 416-978-2408 john.hanlon@utoronto.ca

 

 back to top

 


Western University - Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine

Department of Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine
London Health Sciences Centre
339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5

Position Name Telephone Fax E-mail
Chair Dr Davy Cheng 519-663-3031 519-663-3161 davy.cheng@lhsc.on.ca
Program Director Dr Arif Al-Areibi 519-663-3283 519-663-3079 Arif.AlAreibi@lhsc.on.ca
Research Director Dr Daniel Bainbridge 519-685-8500 ext. 32092 519-663-2957 daniel.bainbridge@lhsc.on.ca
Undergrad Director Dr Michelle Gros     michelle.gros@lhsc.on.ca
CEPD Director Dr Ian Herrick 519-685-8500 ext. 35042 519-663-3079 iherrick@uwo.ca

 back to top


Updated October 2016