Congratulations to the winners!

Dr David Ogez

CAS Research Award in memory of Adrienne Cheng - $10,000

Dr David Ogez

Université de Montréal - Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Montréal, QC

Evaluation of hypnotic techniques for pain management during lumbar punctures in pediatric hematology-oncology
Dr Manoj Lalu

Career Scientist Award - $60,000

Dr Manoj Lalu

Ottawa Hospital Research Institute - Clinical Epidemiology and Regenerative Medicine Programs, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Ottawa, ON

Preclinical multilaboratory studies: an approach to improve clinical translation

Dr James Beckstead Award - $20,000

Dr Harsha Shanthanna

McMaster University Faculty of Health Sciences – Anesthesia, Hamilton, ON

Opioid Reduction and Enhanced recovery in Orthopaedic Surgery (OREOS)-Knee: A Pilot Randomized Trial
Dr J Peel

Ontario's Anesthesiologists - CAS Residents' Research Grant - $10,000

Dr John Peel

University of Toronto - Anesthesia, Toronto, ON

Intravenous Iron Therapy in Patient Blood Management (Iron-PBM): A Retrospective Cohort Study
Dr Kazuyoshi Aoyama

Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society Research Award - $30,000

Dr Kazuyoshi Aoyama

Hospital for Sick Children - Anesthesia and Pain Medicine, Toronto, ON

Neonatal and perinatal mortality in relation to maternal sepsis)
Dr Sklar

Dr Earl Wynands Research Award - $10,000

Dr Michael Sklar

St. Michael's Hospital - Unity Health - Anesthesia and Critical Care Medicine, Toronto, ON

Airway Closure during Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation: The AiCLOSE study.

Dr R A Gordon Research Award - $20,000

Dr Philippe Richebé

Université de Montréal - Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Montréal, QC

Effect of electroencephalography-guided anesthesia on neurocognitive disorders in elderly patients undergoing major non-cardiac surgery: a randomized clinical trial

Special thanks to our 2022 Sponsors:

CAS Logo
Ontario's Anesthesiologists Logo