Congratulations to the winners...

2023 Recipients – Research Operating Grants

Dr Calvin Diep

Ontario's Anesthesiologists – CAS Residents' Research Grant - $10,000

Dr Calvin Diep

University of Toronto - Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Toronto, ON

The impact of major postoperative complications on patient employment and earnings after elective surgery: a retrospective, population-based cohort study
Dr Tim Ting Han Jen

Dr James Beckstead Award - $20,000

Dr Tim Ting Han Jen

Providence Health Care - Anesthesiology, Vancouver, BC

The Efficacy of Superficial Parasternal Intercostal Plane Catheter for Sternal Pain Reduction in Patients undergoing Cardiac Surgery with Complete Median Sternotomy: A Quadruple-Blinded, Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Trial
Dr Karim Ladha

Career Scientist Award in Anesthesia - $60,000

Dr Karim Ladha

University of Toronto - Department of Anesthesia, Toronto, ON

No Laughing Matter: The Use of Anesthetics to Treat Depression
Dr Lorraine Chow

Obstetric Anesthesia Section Research Grant - $20,000

Dr Lorraine Chow

University of Calgary Cumming School of Medicine - Anesthesiology Perioperative and Pain Medicine, Calgary, AB

Platelet activation mechanisms in pre-eclampsia
Dr Homer Yang

Dr Earl Wynands CVT Section Grant - $30,000

Dr Homer Yang

Western University - Anesthesia, London, ON

Artificial Intelligence in Real-Time Perioperative ECG Monitoring
Dr Katherine Taylor

Dr R A Gordon Research Award - $30,000

Dr Katherine Taylor

Hospital for Sick Children - Anesthesia and Pain Medicine, Toronto, ON

Artificial Intelligence-Based Automated Cardiac Function Prediction for Anesthesiologists 
Ahtsham Niazi

Section For Education and Simulation In Anesthesia Research Grant - $10,000

Dr Ahtsham Niazi

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre - Anesthesia, Toronto, ON

Remote Immersive Virtual Reality (RIVR) Teaching: Use in Ultrasound Guided Regional Anesthesia Procedural Skills Acquisition

Special thanks to our 2022 Sponsors:

CAS Logo
Ontario's Anesthesiologists Logo