Public Affairs Committee

The Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society Public Affairs committee plays a crucial role in advocating for policies and initiatives that enhance patient safety and access to anesthesia care in Canada. The committee encompasses different geographical perspectives when developing position statements and keys asks. They aim to build collaborative relationships with government at the federal, provincial, and territorial levels, and are moving forward with our issues management work focusing on health human resources and safety concerns.

Committee Members

  • Dr Giuseppe Fuda, CAS President
  • Dr Lucie Filteau, CAS Past President
  • Dr Dolores McKeen, CAS President
  • Dr Rohit Kumar
  • Dr Tim Maxwell
  • Vanessa Foran