CAS Board of Directors

As of June 2024

Click on the images below for bios. 

Executive Committee

Dr Giuseppe Fuda

Vice President

Dr Andrew Nice


Dr Dolores McKeen

Past President

Vanessa Foran, CAE

Chief Executive Officer

Divisional Representatives

The members in each province form the Provincial Divisions. According to the bylaw, these are known as the Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society (name of province) Division. Members in our Territories may choose any provincial Division for membership.

Each division is represented at the Board of Directors.

Dr Jadon Harding

Newfoundland & Labrador

Dr Joseph Desreux

Prince Edward Island

Dr Dennis Drapeau

Nova Scotia

Dr Jennifer Landry

New Brunswick

Dr Melanie Orvold


Dr Annika Vrana

British Columbia

Ex-officio Members (voting)

Dr Mateen Raazi

ACUDA President

Dr Melissa Liu

Resident Representative
You may contact the Board of Directors through the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society central office.