Critical Care

The Critical Care Section is one of the newest CAS specialty sections, having been ratified in 2012 at the Annual Meeting in Quebec City. The initial goal of the section was to provide and improve care for the critically ill that anesthesiologists represent across Canada. However, the section has evolved to provide additional training and educational resources for those interested in the area but without formal ties to critical care.

Critical Care Medicine Chair(s)

Dr Faissal Siddiqui

Section Executive

  • Tristan Alie, Vice Chair