Perioperative Medicine

Perioperative Medicine Section Banner

The Perioperative section is one of the most active sections at the CAS Annual Meeting. It believes that anesthesiologists are uniquely positioned to touch each phase of perioperative medicine and are regularly joining with other sections in promoting new and safe practices of anesthesia in Canada.  

Perioperative Medicine Chair(s)

Dr Angela Jerath

Section Executive

  • Amélie Pelland, Vice President
  • Dr Daniel McIsaac, Secretary / Treasurer
  • Dr Thomas Mutter, Past President